The Best Cordless Drill for Women in 2022: Our Top 11 Unbiased Picks

Whether you are just experimental or you need a drill for professional projects, you need to keep in mind that you may be unable to handle the kind of drills that men use as a woman.

In that regard, you may want to get a small drill that is lightweight as well. Well, worry not because, in this review, we are going to look at eleven cordless drills designed for women to help you make the right choice.

Stay put as we take you through the purchasing journey.

High-Quality Cordless Drills That Female DIYers Can Use: Comparison Chart

Before we delve deeper into the details, it’s time to provide you with a brief list that brings together our top picks. Here we go.

Pink Power Pink Drill Set for Women - 12V Li-Ion...
DEWALT 20V MAX* Cordless Drill / Driver Kit,...
Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 48pcs Power Drill Set...
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX* POWERECONNECT Cordless...
Pink Power Drill Set for Women 18V Pink Cordless...
BOSCH PS31-2A 12V Max Two-Speed Drill/Driver Kit...
Pink Power PP121LI Driver Tool & Cordless Drill
Dewalt MAX 20V Cordless Drill
Kimo Cordless 48pcs Driver/Drill Kit
Black+Decker MAX 20V Cordless Drill
Pink Power PP182 Power Drill
Bosch PS31-2A Drill Kit
Rating:
Maximum Power:
-
300 Watts
400 Watts
1800 Watts
-
850 Watts
Maximum Speed:
1250 RPM
1750 RPM
1350 RPM
750 RPM
550 RPM
1300 RPM
Torque:
-
500 Inch Pounds
280 Inch Pounds
300 Inch Pounds
-
265 Inch Pounds
LED Included?
Prime?
-
Pink Power Pink Drill Set for Women - 12V Li-Ion...
Pink Power PP121LI Driver Tool & Cordless Drill
Rating:
Maximum Power:
-
Maximum Speed:
1250 RPM
Torque:
-
LED Included?
Prime?
DEWALT 20V MAX* Cordless Drill / Driver Kit,...
Dewalt MAX 20V Cordless Drill
Rating:
Maximum Power:
300 Watts
Maximum Speed:
1750 RPM
Torque:
500 Inch Pounds
LED Included?
Prime?
-
Cordless Drill/Driver Kit, 48pcs Power Drill Set...
Kimo Cordless 48pcs Driver/Drill Kit
Rating:
Maximum Power:
400 Watts
Maximum Speed:
1350 RPM
Torque:
280 Inch Pounds
LED Included?
Prime?
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX* POWERECONNECT Cordless...
Black+Decker MAX 20V Cordless Drill
Rating:
Maximum Power:
1800 Watts
Maximum Speed:
750 RPM
Torque:
300 Inch Pounds
LED Included?
Prime?
Pink Power Drill Set for Women 18V Pink Cordless...
Pink Power PP182 Power Drill
Rating:
Maximum Power:
-
Maximum Speed:
550 RPM
Torque:
-
LED Included?
Prime?
BOSCH PS31-2A 12V Max Two-Speed Drill/Driver Kit...
Bosch PS31-2A Drill Kit
Rating:
Maximum Power:
850 Watts
Maximum Speed:
1300 RPM
Torque:
265 Inch Pounds
LED Included?
Prime?

Buying Guide: How to Pick the Best Cordless Drill for Women

It is important to consider several factors if you want to get your hands on the best cordless drill for women.

Some of these factors include:

Revolutions per Minute (RPM)

How many times does your drill rotate per minute? This is important because it determines the speed at which you are going to drill holes and insert screws.

If you are okay with spending a good amount of time on a single project, you can go for an RPM of as low as 500 but if you want to complete your tasks faster, you will need a drill with a higher RPM.

Variable Speed Control

Granted, you may want a drill with a higher RPM but it is also important to be able to control your drilling speed.

To that effect, you want to get a drill with variable speed control to help you regulate your drilling speed for more accuracy when it comes to your projects.

Size and Weight

This is particularly important if you intend to use your drill for quick repairs and basic drilling tasks. You would rather have a compact and lightweight tool for such rather than a heavier one that is likely to impede your movement and require lots of space.

In that same breath, you want your drill to have a soft comfortable grip that will not leave you feeling fatigued or even injure your hands.

Drill Versatility

As you look for a drill, you also want to consider its flexibility. This will be in the form of variable speeds provided by a clutch.

With the clutch, you can regulate the speed to match the material you will be drilling into. The last thing you want with a single-speed since different projects require different levels of drill speed.

Battery Life

A cordless drill will depend on the life of the battery. As such, you want to ensure that the drill you pick comes with a powerful battery that can be able to hold a charge for a decent amount of time to keep the drill running.

Top-Rated Cordless Drills for Women

Picking the perfect cordless drill is not as easy as it may sound especially for women since they are not as inclined as men to technical stuff.

Anyway, we are going to make things easier for you by reviewing some of the best-sellers in this category.

1. Pink Power PP121LI 12V Driver Tool & Cordless Drill 

Specification List

Maximum Speed: 1250 RPM
Special Features:
    – ‎18 torque settings
    – Forward and reverse drilling
    – Built-in LED light

Pink PP121LI Power 12V Driver Tool & Cordless Drill 1250 rpmTo begin our list is the Pink PP121LI Cordless Drill. It is perfect because it is as lightweight as they come. When we say this, we mean that this drill weighs less than 2 lbs. and that is inclusive of the battery!

What is more, it comes as a kit comprising all you might need while drilling especially if you are into DIYs.

What We Liked

This drill comes with a 12-volt Lithium-Ion battery. Okay, so? This means that it can generate enough power to drill almost all surfaces.

That aside, this tool also features two-speed settings as well as a keyless chuck that will make it easier for you to attach and detach drill bits.

However, what we found most exciting about this drill is that it comes with a magnetic screw holder to ensure that you never have to worry about losing your drill bits.

What Could Have Been Better

Although this tool’s battery is powerful and suitable for almost all surfaces, the drill is not ideal for heavy-duty projects and can easily break.

We feel that the manufacturer should have put more thought into the durability of this drill.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.7 of 5 stars  – 1349 Total Reviews
Walmart Walmart
 4.5 of 5 stars  – 21 Total Reviews
Positive Feedback
  • Lightweight
  • Easy to operate
  • Variable speeds
Negative Feedback
  • Not as powerful
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

2. Dewalt MAX 20V Cordless Drill

Specification List

Maximum Power: 300 Watts
Maximum Speed: 1750 RPM
Torque: ‎500 Inch Pounds
Special Features:
    – ‎Delivers 340 unit watts out (UWO) of power
    – 2-speed transmission
    – LED light with a 20-second trigger

Dewalt MAX 20V 300W Cordless DrillDEWALT is arguably the leader when it comes to matters of home improvement. That is why we are not surprised that they have this lightweight drill under their belt.

It comes as a set containing a charger for the battery, two batteries, and a beautiful carrying bag. Although this drill is a bit on the heavier side, it is still portable.

What We Liked

We love that this product comes with two-speed modes to suit the kind of drilling you want to do. To add to that, this drill has a soft and ergonomic handle that you will not find tiring.

You would think that is all but there is more. The DEWALT MAX 20V drill also features an in-built LED light to help illuminate your work under low light conditions. We are sure you will appreciate that.

What Could Have Been Better

Our only qualm when it comes to this drill is that its batteries appear to be defective and of course, that will affect the performance.

The manufacturer should have included quality batteries to go along with this drill to improve its performance.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.8 of 5 stars  – 5814 Total Reviews
 
Positive Feedback
  • Ergonomic handle
  • In-built LED light
  • Adjustable speed
Negative Feedback
  • Batteries not impressive
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

3. Kimo Cordless 48pcs Driver/Drill Kit

Specification List

Maximum Power: 400 Watts
Maximum Speed: 1350 RPM
Torque: ‎280 Inch Pounds
Special Features:
    – ‎18+1 Clutch settings
    – 2-speed transmission
    – LED light

Cordless 48pcs Driver/Drill KitKIMO has a great team of engineers who have been shaping power tools and battery tools for years. Because of that, it does not come as a surprise that they created this powerful, lightweight, and durable drill.

With this product, you never have to worry about the longevity of your battery charger and we can bet you are relieved.

What We Liked

If you are into repairing stuff or carpentry, this might just be the perfect drill for you. This is because it comes furnished with adjustable speeds that allow you to do more than just screwing.

We love that this drill comes with a magnetic bit holder that allows for holding your bits securely in place. The fact that the tool is lightweight is something that we also found appealing.

What Could Have Been Better

Unfortunately, the kit that comes with this product contains drill bits that can only be used on metal and wood.

We feel that the manufacturer should have included drill bits for other surfaces just to make the product more versatile.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.6 of 5 stars  – 4309 Total Reviews
Walmart Walmart
 4.8 of 5 stars  – 28 Total Reviews
Positive Feedback
  • Variable speeds
  • Long-lasting battery
  • Lightweight
Negative Feedback
  • Does not include a drill bit for stone
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

4. Black+Decker MAX 20V Cordless Drill

Specification List

Maximum Power: 1800 Watts
Maximum Speed: 750 RPM
Torque: ‎300 Inch Pounds
Special Features:
    – ‎24 position clutch
    – 30 pc. kit
    – Compact, lightweight design

750 rpm Black+Decker MAX 20V Cordless DrillIt would be unfair not to mention BLACK+DECKER when discussing cordless drills. This is because the brand has been committed to manufacturing superior power tools for a while.

This simply means that you can rely on the BLACK+DECKER MAX cordless drill to meet and exceed your expectations.

What We Liked

This is one of the best drills to pick if you intend to use it for simple projects around the home. It is lightweight and compact making it ideal for limited spaces.

Furthermore, this tool features a 20-volt battery. That is enough power for you to drill holes on different surfaces including plastic, metal, and wood.

What we loved most, however, is that this drill comes with 10 extra drilling bits to suit different projects. We call that value for money.

What Could Have Been Better

While we like that this drill comes with extra drill bits, the manufacturer does not include a carrying case for them. Therefore, as you can imagine, it is easy to lose the bits.

We feel that the manufacturer should have included a case for the bits to counter that.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.7 of 5 stars  – 31635 Total Reviews
 
Positive Feedback
  • Lightweight
  • Easy to use
  • LED light
Negative Feedback
  • Not suitable for heavy jobs
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

5. Pink Power PP182 Power Drill

Specification List

Maximum Speed: 550 RPM
Special Features:
    – ‎16 torque settings
    – 2-speed transmission
    – Trigger activated LED light

Pink PP182 550 rpm Power DrillHonestly, this brand of power tools is not as popular but from the name, you can deduce that it is marketed towards women.

It comes as a kit comprising a drill bit set, a carrying case, a charger, and two batteries. This means you get everything you need in a single package.

What We Liked

Whether you have an issue with your eyesight or doing your drilling in a poorly lit area, this pin drill will sort you out. This is because it features an in-built LED light.

Another thing that we love about this tool is that it is extremely light and weighs only 3.5 pounds. We can assure you that there will not be any problems as far as lifting it is concerned.

Moreover, the drill comes with a warranty so that in case it malfunctions, you can always get a replacement without paying extra.

What Could Have Been Better

We are concerned about the fact that the maximum RPM of this drill is 550. Granted, this drill is designed for women but that RPM is quite low and is unlikely to deliver great performance.

We think that the manufacturer should have created it with a greater RPM to improve its performance.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.7 of 5 stars  – 2546 Total Reviews
Walmart Walmart
 4.4 of 5 stars  – 47 Total Reviews
Positive Feedback
  • Carry bag
  • In-built LED light
  • Extra drill bits
Negative Feedback
  • Low RPM
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

6. Bosch PS31-2A Drill Kit

Specification List

Maximum Power: 850 Watts
Maximum Speed: 1300 RPM
Torque: ‎265 Inch Pounds
Special Features:
    – ‎20+1 torque settings
    – 2-speed transmission
    – Effectively LED light

Bosch PS31-2A Drill Kit 1300 rpmWe can bet that you would appreciate a drill that offers dependable and seamless performance and that is exactly what the Bosch PS31 offers.

This well-designed and durable tool is a favorite among professionals. You can drop this baby or even expose it to extreme weather conditions and it will still perform. That is how hardwearing and reliable it is.

What We Liked

Powered using two 12-volt batteries, and an advanced motor, you can rely on this drill to handle your projects without the risk of overheating.

We also love that this drill is versatile. It can handle all kinds of tasks-literally. It features two-speed settings that allow you to make accurate adjustments and easier screw driving.

With its compact size and lightweight nature, you can use this drill even in the most confined spaces.

What Could Have Been Better

The batteries that come with this drill are powerful, but only for the short-term. Some users have even reported the batteries dying within a year.

We feel that the manufacturer should have included batteries with decent holding power to add on to the performance of the drill.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.8 of 5 stars  – 2121 Total Reviews
 
Positive Feedback
  • Lightweight
  • Speed control
  • High RPM
Negative Feedback
  • Poor battery life
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

7. Avid 3/8 Inches Power 20V Cordless Drill

Specification List

Maximum Speed: 550 RPM
Torque: ‎260 Inch Pounds
Special Features:
    – ‎15+1 Position Clutch
    – 22 pcs Accessories Set
    – LED light with a 20-second trigger

260 in lbs Avid 3/8 Inches Power 20V Cordless DrillThe Avid 3/8 Inches cordless drill is ideal for basic tasks around the garden, garage, and home. This means that it is great for drilling holes in metal, plastic, and wood.

Therefore, if you are into DIYs or home repairs, this may be the perfect tool for you.

What We Liked

We can confidently vouch for this drill. Although it is not as powerful, it makes up for that by being light and coming with different sizes of accessories.

Judging from online reviews, this product offers great service for its price. What we loved about it is that it includes an in-built light that comes in handy whenever you cannot see clearly.

There is also a USB plug on its battery for easier charging and we like that as well.

What Could Have Been Better

Any cordless device relies on the longevity of its battery and while the battery of this drill is not too bad, we find it unsettling that the manufacturer does not provide replacement batteries.

We feel that they should have those replacement batteries for when those in the device eventually die.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.6 of 5 stars  – 13290 Total Reviews
 
Positive Feedback
  • Adjustable clutch
  • Easy to operate
  • Includes extra accessories
Negative Feedback
  • Does not include a carry case
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

8. Workpro 20V Cordless Pink Drill Driver

Specification List

Maximum Speed: 1500 RPM
Torque: ‎203 Inch Pounds
Special Features:
    – ‎21+1 Torque Adjustment
    – Auto-locking spindle
    – LED light

Workpro 20V Cordless Pink 1500 rpm  Drill DriverAt WORKPRO, the customer always comes first and they state this categorically. It is for that reason they strive to create superior yet affordable products.

With this cordless pink drill driver, they promise a durable tool that is guaranteed to last longer then you expect.

What We Liked

This drill driver runs on a 20-volt battery for steady power and dependable run time. You will appreciate that the battery is easy to charge as well as change.

Additionally, this drill comes with two-speed settings to suit different projects and we love that about it. You can easily drill holes in plastic, metal, and wood with this drill and the fact that it is pink makes it appealing to many women.

What Could Have Been Better

There have been complaints that this drill does not possess any real power and is only suitable for basic tasks.

The manufacturer should have made the drill more powerful so that it can be able to handle heavier projects.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.8 of 5 stars  – 10915 Total Reviews
 
Positive Feedback
  • Lightweight
  • User-friendly
  • Value for money
Negative Feedback
  • Drill bits not as strong
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

9. Kimo 20V Driver Kit Cordless Drill Set

No products found.

KIMO is yet another reputable brand when it comes to cordless drills. This particular one is as versatile as can be.

By that, we mean that it can spin, impact drill, and even screw drive. With a whopping 42, extra drill bits and its compact size, there is simply nothing you cannot do with this drill.

What We Liked

If you are looking for a drill with speed control, this is one of the best options available. It is an impact drill that will make any concrete drilling job or carpentry task look like a walk in the park.

Do you think that with this drill set you would have time to consider other products? Probably not! We love that this drill is lightweight and compact yet powerful.

The in-built LED light is also a plus that makes this product more appealing.

What Could Have Been Better

Unfortunately, some users have reported that the photos and product description of this drill are misleading and the product does not come with screwdriver bits.

We feel that the manufacturer should have been honest about that from the start to avoid inconveniences and mistrust.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Positive Feedback
  • Great battery life
  • Easy to use
  • Lightweight
Negative Feedback
  • Misleading product description
 
 

10. Black+Decker MAX 12V Home Tool Kit & Drill 

Specification List

Maximum Power: 1800 Watts
Maximum Speed: 550 RPM
Special Features:
    – ‎11-Position clutch
    – 35% Smaller than previous model
    – LED working light

1800W Black+Decker MAX 12V Home Tool Kit & DrillAs we get closer to the end of our list, this 20-volt drill comes with a lithium-ion battery that can keep it running up to 8 months. This is quite impressive!

Anyway, when the battery eventually drains, you will not have any issues because an extra battery and charger are included in the package.

What We Liked

This drill weighs only 3 pounds and is therefore very light. It is ideal for basic drilling around the home and comes with speed control.

We love that this product features a soft-grip handle to ensure that you are comfortable as you drill and you do not get tired fast.

This drill also has a great battery life so you do not have to worry about it going off in the middle of a drilling session.

What Could Have Been Better

Not all the screwdriver bits that come with this drill are magnetic and this is a drawback because they are likely to get lost easily.

The manufacturer should have considered that and rectified it before releasing the product to the market.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.7 of 5 stars  – 4951 Total Reviews
Walmart Walmart
 4.4 of 5 stars  – 14 Total Reviews
Positive Feedback
  • Lightweight
  • Comfortable grip
  • Great battery life
Negative Feedback
  • Not sturdy
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

11. Goxawee 100pcs Screw Driver Set Cordless Drill 

Specification List

Maximum Power: 800 Watts
Maximum Speed: 1350 RPM
Torque: ‎266 Inch Pounds
Special Features:
     – Accurate Control & Adjustable Mode
     – 18+1 Adjustment
     – 100 pcs accessories

[/su_box]

Goxawee 100pcs Screw Driver Set Cordless Drill 800WIf you are looking for a cordless mini drill, GOXAWEE is the brand to look out for because they are known for manufacturing mini-tools for DIY and home improvement.

Purchase this particular drill and transform your DIYs into pieces of art.

What We Liked

This cordless drill features two lithium-ion batteries that allow you to use without any restrictions. Besides, the battery is a fast charge one that will keep your tool running endlessly.

We love that this product comes with different speeds that allow you to control your drilling. The impact function is designed for drilling bricks and any kind of masonry work.

That said; this drill can drill through metal and wood as well.

What Could Have Been Better

Users have reported that this drill’s chuck hardly remains closed hence after using it for a while, drill bits fall out.

The manufacturer should have checked on this defect and corrected it before putting the product out.

Buyer's Feedback Section

Section Updated: March 27, 2022

Amazon Rating
 4.5 of 5 stars  – 6383 Total Reviews
Walmart Walmart
 5 of 5 stars  – 14 Total Reviews
Positive Feedback
  • Maneuverable
  • Lightweight
  • User-friendly
Negative Feedback
  • Lacking in quality
CHECK MORE REVIEWS

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Surely, you must have a question or two when it comes to cordless drills for women. We have answered a few to give you a clearer picture.

Should I buy an impact driver or cordless drill?

It depends on what you intend to do. Impact drivers are usually more lightweight and compact compared to drill drivers.

Therefore, if you want to drive huge fasteners, go for an impact driver. If you want to make holes in metal, plastic, or wood, a cordless drill would be best.

What differentiates a cordless drill driver from a cordless drill?

The cordless drill is considered general-purpose while a cordless drill driver is specifically designed to drive twisted fasteners.

When it comes to function, the drill driver combines brute force and torque to drive screws more proficiently.

How many volts does a cordless drill need to function?

For a light-duty cordless drill, 12-18 volts will do. However, for a high-power model, it will take a heavier battery that will require frequent recharging.

Our Top Pick 

After going through this list, our top pick has to be the Pink PP121LI Cordless Drill. We picked it because it is one of the lightest options on the list.

It features a powerful battery that allows you to drill through almost all surfaces and comes with two-speed settings to regulate your drilling.

We also love that this drill includes a magnetic screw holder to hold your drill bits in place.

Final Thoughts

Being a woman does not mean that you are incapacitated in any kind of way but there is no denying that you may have a hard time handling a heavy drill.

That is why there are cordless drills specifically designed for women in the market. They are lightweight and comfortable to handle because women are known to have delicate hands.

Picking the right one is not easy and that is why we put this review together to help you. Therefore, making the right choice at this point should be a walk in the park.

Leave a Comment